Skip to content

Muhammad Ali verweigerte den Kriegseinsatz! Sein Begründung ist aktuell, wie in Zeiten des Vietnamkrieges:Why I should go to war and Shoot them for what? …How can I shoot them poor people, Just take me to jail Video von stopthewarcoalation (GB)

Januar 19, 2012

Anti-war Muhammad Ali puts warmongering Obama to shame

„Boxer  Muhammad Ali went to jail rather than be drafted in the US Army to fight in Vietnam: „My conscious won’t let me go shoot my brother, or some darker people, or some poor hungry people in the mud for big powerful America. And shoot them for what? They never called me nigger, they never lynched me, they didn’t put no dogs on me, they didn’t rob me of my nationality, rape and kill my mother and father… Shoot them for what? …How can I shoot them poor people, Just take me to jail.“

What Muhammad Ali said about the Vietnam war could be applied just as much to the wars Barack Obama is fighting in Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan and elsewhere, and the wars he is threatening to start in Iran and Syria.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

